GDPR

The General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) imposes new rules on organisations in the European Union (EU) and on organisations offering goods and services to people in the EU, or collecting and analysing data linked to EU residents, wherever they are located.

At TRAC, we give all our attention to the correct observance and implementation of the regulations.

Thanks to the GDPR legislation, individuals have full control over the use and retention of their personal data.

Organisations must handle personal data with full transparency and ensure constant monitoring of incidents that may occur in connection with data security. For these purposes, our employees at TRAC continue to receive up-to-date training.

The services and products we offer at TRAC also take the necessary measures. Moreover, these measures help you to implement and manage the GDPR regulations in your own company.

For example, Microsoft offers the following solutions and functionalities to help you implement and manage the GDPR legislation:

- Data Loss Prevention

- Active Directory

- Data Classification

- Advanced Threat Protection

- Transparent Data Encryption

- Always Encrypted

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Our partner, Cisco Meraki, is committed to protecting the data our customers entrust to the cloud-hosted service. For Meraki organisations hosted on the Meraki EU cloud service, Meraki has made improvements to the cloud-hosted service in the context of the GDPR by introducing special new privacy dashboard tools.

Meraki solutions and tools for the GDPR:

- Data access and portability
To meet customers' requests to export their information, Meraki has built a functionality to enable the accessibility and export of dashboard data.

- The 'right to be forgotten'
Customers can delete dashboard data either for themselves or in response to requests from users of their networks.

- Restriction of processing
In the Meraki dashboard, data can be identified, hidden and deleted on a verified request to restrict processing.

- Tracking of GDPR-related requests
The event log on the dashboard now includes a functionality for tracking and checking the status of GDPR requests.

- Permission tools
Enhanced splash page functionality allows Meraki customers to notify and authorise users of their network to collect, process and store network user data.

- Visibility of data hosting
When creating a new account, Meraki customers have the option of selecting the region where their data will be stored. For verification purposes, the dashboard displays the hosting region on each page.

In recent years Kaspersky Lab has been working to ensure that their products and the way they store personal data are and remain in line with the new regulations. Respecting and protecting people's privacy is a fundamental principle of Kaspersky Labs, ever since the company was founded.

At Kaspersky the motto is: You are not alone!

Kaspersky Security Network (KSN) is one of Kaspersky's most important cloud systems, developed to maximise the effectiveness of detecting new and unknown cyber threats and thereby ensure the fastest and most effective protection of users. KSN is an advanced cloud-based system that automatically processes data related to cyber threats. This data comes from millions of Kaspersky users around the world who use this system on their own initiative. This cloud-based approach has become the industry standard, adopted by a large number of global IT security providers.

The Kaspersky Security Network agreement contains a list of data that customers can indicate at any time that they do not wish to share (or no longer wish to share), by unchecking the relevant box in the settings (if desired, it can also be unchecked again). Should business customers decide to disable KSN, they will no longer receive notifications of threats detected in the cloud. To address this, Kaspersky has developed Kaspersky Private Security Network for business customers, allowing them to enjoy the benefits of cloud protection without having to share business data.

Proximus & GDPR

In order to use our services and products, we need your personal data. We also collect other personal information, such as payment details and communication traffic. All this data is included in our files and stored for a certain period of time.

Information you give us

If you wish to use our services and products, we require a number of personal details such as your surname, first name, address, login, e-mail address, telephone number, mobile phone number, date of birth, language and a copy of your identity card. Sometimes we also need other information, such as specific preferences and requirements relating to the service in question.

We may collect your personal data in various ways: verbally at Proximus points of sale or via the electronic reading of your identity card, by telephone via customer service, in writing via order forms or text message, digitally via e-forms or when you chat with our chatbot or via our website, via the MyProximus app or when you use social media to contact us or when you use the Itsme app to identify yourself.

Every customer contact creates the possibility of collecting personal data: when you order, when you participate in a survey, test or contest, by calling customer service, when you identify yourself as a user of a Pay&Go card, when you register for a newsletter or when you simply ask us for information.

You always have the option not to provide certain information, but this may result in you not being able to use certain products or services or that they do not function properly.

Information we obtain through your use of our products/services

We collect data on the use you make of our services and products (fixed and mobile services, TV, etc.) and websites, on the devices (type/brand) you use and on the communications traffic over our network, as well as data on the devices (type/brand) that connect to your Wi-Fi connection. The communication traffic may include the telephone and mobile phone numbers called, the IMEI number of your mobile device, the date, time, duration and location of a communication or of an Internet connection, the data volume you use, the type of mobile app you use. We also collect data on your use of the TV services (both via the TV decoder and via the Proximus Pickx app and the website www.proximus.be/pickx/nl). Finally, we also collect data on the quality and speed of the network and of your Wi-Fi connection. We also keep your billing and payment details.

Information we purchase from third parties

We can use socio-demographic data and consumer information, which we purchase from specialised companies such as Bisnode Belgium.

How long are personal data stored?

Personal data is stored for a maximum of ten years after a person ceases to be a Proximus customer. Shorter retention periods apply to certain categories of data, such as data relating to your communication traffic, which is not kept for more than twelve months.

Who keeps your personal data?

The personal data that we collect and use are included in the files of Proximus S.A. under public law (Boulevard du Roi Albert II 27, 1030 Brussels).

We would like to refer you to the following websites for more information on the GDPR legislation

RGPD

Le règlement général sur la protection des données (RGPD) impose de nouvelles règles aux organisations de l'Union européenne (UE) et aux organisations offrant des biens et des services aux personnes dans l'UE, ou collectant et analysant des données liées aux résidents de l'UE, quel que soit leur lieu d'implantation.

Au TRAC, nous accordons toute notre attention au respect et à la mise en œuvre corrects des règlements.

Grâce à la législation GDPR, les individus ont un contrôle total sur l'utilisation et la conservation de leurs données personnelles.

Les organisations doivent traiter les données personnelles en toute transparence et assurer un suivi constant des incidents qui peuvent survenir dans le cadre de la sécurité des données. À cette fin, nos employés de la TRAC continuent de recevoir une formation actualisée.

Les services et les produits que nous offrons à la TRAC prennent également les mesures nécessaires. En outre, ces mesures vous aident à mettre en œuvre et à gérer les règlements GDPR dans votre propre entreprise.

Par exemple, Microsoft propose les solutions et fonctionnalités suivantes pour vous aider à mettre en œuvre et à gérer la législation GDPR :

- Prévention des pertes de données

- Active Directory

- Classification des données

- Protection avancée contre les menaces

- Cryptage transparent des données

- Toujours crypté

Notre partenaire, Cisco Meraki, s'engage à protéger les données que nos clients confient au service hébergé dans le nuage. Pour les organisations de Meraki hébergées sur le service en nuage de Meraki EU, Meraki a apporté des améliorations au service hébergé en nuage dans le cadre du GDPR en introduisant de nouveaux outils spéciaux de tableau de bord de la vie privée.

Solutions et outils Meraki pour le GDPR :

- Accès aux données et portabilité
Pour répondre aux demandes des clients d'exporter leurs informations, Meraki a mis au point une fonctionnalité permettant l'accessibilité et l'exportation des données du tableau de bord.

- Le "droit d'être oublié
Les clients peuvent supprimer les données du tableau de bord soit pour eux-mêmes, soit en réponse aux demandes des utilisateurs de leurs réseaux.

- Restriction du traitement
Dans le tableau de bord de Meraki, les données peuvent être identifiées, cachées et supprimées sur demande vérifiée afin de restreindre le traitement.

- Suivi des demandes liées au GDPR
Le journal des événements du tableau de bord comprend désormais une fonctionnalité permettant de suivre et de vérifier le statut des demandes GDPR.

- Outils d'autorisation
La fonctionnalité améliorée de la page de garde permet aux clients de Meraki de notifier et d'autoriser les utilisateurs de leur réseau à collecter, traiter et stocker les données des utilisateurs du réseau.

- Visibilité de l'hébergement des données
Lors de la création d'un nouveau compte, les clients de Meraki ont la possibilité de sélectionner la région où leurs données seront stockées. À des fins de vérification, le tableau de bord affiche la région d'hébergement sur chaque page.

Ces dernières années, Kaspersky Lab s'est efforcé de garantir que ses produits et la manière dont il stocke les données personnelles sont et restent conformes à la nouvelle réglementation. Le respect et la protection de la vie privée des personnes est un principe fondamental de Kaspersky Labs depuis la création de la société.

Chez Kaspersky, la devise est : "Vous n'êtes pas seuls !

Kaspersky Security Network (KSN) est l'un des principaux systèmes de Kaspersky dans le nuage, conçu pour maximiser l'efficacité de la détection des cyber-menaces nouvelles et inconnues et assurer ainsi la protection la plus rapide et la plus efficace des utilisateurs. KSN est un système avancé basé sur le cloud qui traite automatiquement les données relatives aux cyber-menaces. Ces données proviennent de millions d'utilisateurs de Kaspersky dans le monde entier qui utilisent ce système de leur propre initiative. Cette approche basée sur le cloud est devenue la norme du secteur, adoptée par un grand nombre de fournisseurs mondiaux de sécurité informatique.

L'accord de Kaspersky Security Network contient une liste de données que les clients peuvent à tout moment indiquer qu'ils ne veulent pas (ou plus) partager, en décochant la case correspondante dans les paramètres (si vous le souhaitez, vous pouvez également la décocher à nouveau). Si les entreprises clientes décident de désactiver le KSN, elles ne recevront plus de notification des menaces détectées dans le nuage. Pour y remédier, Kaspersky a développé Kaspersky Private Security Network pour ses clients professionnels, leur permettant de profiter des avantages de la protection dans le nuage sans avoir à partager leurs données professionnelles.

Proximus & RGPD

Pour pouvoir utiliser nos services et produits, nous avons besoin de vos données personnelles. Nous recueillons également d'autres informations personnelles, telles que les détails de paiement et le trafic de communication. Toutes ces données sont incluses dans nos fichiers et conservées pendant une certaine période de temps.

Les informations que vous nous donnez

Si vous souhaitez utiliser nos services et produits, nous avons besoin d'un certain nombre de données personnelles telles que vos nom, prénom, adresse, login, adresse e-mail, numéro de téléphone, numéro de téléphone portable, date de naissance, langue et une copie de votre carte d'identité. Parfois, nous avons également besoin d'autres informations, telles que les préférences et les exigences spécifiques liées au service en question.

Nous pouvons collecter vos données personnelles de différentes manières : verbalement dans les points de vente Proximus ou par la lecture électronique de votre carte d'identité, par téléphone via le service clientèle, par écrit via les formulaires de commande ou les SMS, numériquement via les formulaires électroniques ou lorsque vous chattez avec notre chatbot ou via notre site web, via l'application MyProximus ou lorsque vous utilisez les médias sociaux pour nous contacter ou lorsque vous utilisez l'application Itsme pour vous identifier.

Chaque contact client crée la possibilité de collecter des données personnelles : lorsque vous commandez, lorsque vous participez à une enquête, un test ou un concours, en appelant le service clientèle, lorsque vous vous identifiez comme utilisateur d'une carte Pay&Go, lorsque vous vous abonnez à une newsletter ou lorsque vous nous demandez simplement des informations.

Vous avez toujours la possibilité de ne pas fournir certaines informations, mais cela peut avoir pour conséquence que vous ne puissiez pas utiliser certains produits ou services ou qu'ils ne fonctionnent pas correctement.

Informations que nous obtenons par l'utilisation de nos produits/services

Nous recueillons des données sur l'utilisation que vous faites de nos services et produits (services fixes et mobiles, télévision, ...) et des sites web, sur les appareils (type/marque) que vous utilisez et sur le trafic de communication sur notre réseau, ainsi que des données sur les appareils (type/marque) qui se connectent à votre connexion Wi-Fi. Le trafic de communication peut comprendre les numéros de téléphone et de portable appelés, le numéro IMEI de votre appareil mobile, la date, l'heure, la durée et le lieu d'une communication ou d'une connexion Internet, le volume de données que vous utilisez, le type d'application mobile que vous utilisez. Nous recueillons également des données sur votre utilisation des services de télévision (tant via le décodeur TV que via l'application Proximus Pickx et le site web www.proximus.be/pickx/nl). Enfin, nous recueillons également des données sur la qualité et la vitesse du réseau et de votre connexion Wi-Fi. Nous sauvegardons également vos données de facturation et de paiement.

Informations que nous achetons à des tiers

Nous pouvons utiliser des données sociodémographiques et des informations sur les consommateurs, que nous achetons auprès de sociétés spécialisées telles que Bisnode Belgium.

Combien de temps les données personnelles sont-elles conservées ?

Les données personnelles sont conservées pendant dix ans maximum après qu'une personne ait cessé d'être cliente de Proximus. Des périodes de conservation plus courtes s'appliquent à certaines catégories de données, telles que les données relatives à votre trafic de communication, qui sont conservées pendant douze mois au maximum.

Qui conserve vos données personnelles ?

Les données à caractère personnel que nous recueillons et utilisons sont reprises dans les fichiers de Proximus SA de droit public (Boulevard du Roi Albert II 27, 1030 Bruxelles).

Nous vous invitons à consulter les sites web ci-dessous pour plus d'informations sur la législation GDPR